Pangare Futebol Clube (Bra)

FC Broxelona A (Eng)




BSP FC (Eng)


We were down to our final 4 teams in the Plate competition. The first Semi-Final would see PMPCAR versus Pangare Futebol Clube. This promised to be a high quality encounter - PMPCAR had so far won 3, drawn 2 and lost 1 today with 10 goals for and 6 against. Pangare Futebol Clube had won 4, drawn 0, lost 2 with 19 goals for and 9 against.

PMPCAR reached this stage at the 2017 Lisbon Tournament and their day was ended via a penalty shoot-out after a 2-2 draw with AAK S&S. They would have their work cut out trying to progress to a first Plate Final. Pangare Futebol Clube were still a very good team despite those two group defeats and were now a run of 3 consecutive wins so were finding form at the right time.

It was the Brazilians who held a narrow lead at half-time with William Junior scoring twice to take his tally to the day to 6 goals. Pangare Futebol Clube lead 2-1 at the break with Pedro Domingos on target for PMPCAR.

If the first half was close then the second half was one sided. Pangare Futebol Clube moved through the gears and showed the form that made them champions last year. There were 2 goals each for Felipe Soares de Alencar (9 for the tournament) and Junior Pires (7 for the tournament). Pangare Futebol Clube were through to the final with a 6-1 win.

PMPCAR were out at the same stage as last year third time lucky next year?


The second Semi-Final was FC Broxelona A versus BSP FC. Who could join Pangare Futebol Clube in the Plate Final? The only thing certain at this stage was that it would be Brazil versus England to decide the Plate title.

It was a third Semi-Final for FC Broxelona A in three attempts at our tournaments. At Plate level at the 2016 Budapest Fives they were successful in reaching a final. At Cup level in last year's Mallorca Fives they were unsuccessful losing 5-1 to eventual champions Valecuatro. BSP FC would look back fondly on their Cup Semi-Final in Amsterdam last year as they won it 6-1.

In the group phase today both teams had an identical record in terms of goals scored and against. They had both scored 8 and conceded 8.

It was BSP FC who hit the front in this game though as Zak Sandhu (x2) and Matt Churchill scored in the first half. They had a 3-1 lead with Bradley Morrison's strike keeping FC Broxelona A in touching distance.

When Kyle McLellan scored for BSP FC to make it 4-1 it looked a long way back for FC Broxelona A. The game was then put to bed with Matt Churchill making it 5-1. BSP FC were through to a second European final in as many years.

FC Broxelona were out for this year. Thank you to Adam Henderson and all the lads for joining us on tour again. It was a pleasure to host you all.

Click on links below to proceed to



©Copyright 2006 |
site disclaimer | contact us