Groundforce Lisboa (Por)




FC Dynamoes (Eng)


The second final of the day would see Groundforce Lisboa and FC Dynamoes come head-to-head in a bid to lift the 2013 Lisbon Tournament Plate Title.


Who would emerge victorious? Well, we could look at their previous encounter in the group stage to give us a clue. On that occasion a closely contested game was won by FC Dynamoes who won an impressive opening contest 3-2. That was the first game of Group B and a lot of football had been played since then.


With six games of football already under their belts the two teams would need to summon one last burst of energy to ensure they would be picking up winners and not runners-up medals in the presentation. The game started off at quite a pace and it looked like FC Dynamoes would strike first as Stead hit both the bar and the post (both via deflected saves from the Groundforce Lisboa goalkeeper). The Portuguese then went up the other end and made it 1-0 through Pedro Mendes. It wasn't long before 1-0 became 2-0 through Miguel Guerra and the whole pattern, flow and atmosphere of the game changed. Pedro Mendes added a third before half-time and it looked a killer blow. The confidence of Groundforce Lisboa and disappointment of FC Dynamoes was evident. Nuno Guerra added two more before the final whistle and the game ended 5-0.


We send our congratulations to Groundforce Lisboa and our commiserations to FC Dynamoes. It was a fine debut for both and if there was a consolation for FC Dynamoes in defeat it was Jon Stead picked up the Top Goalscorer award with a very impressive tally of 15 goals.


The 2013 Lisbon Tournament Plate Winners Groundforce Lisboa.

Click on links below to proceed to



©Copyright 2006 |
site disclaimer | contact us