KPN Digital (Hol)




LMH FC (Eng)


The first final of the day would see KPN Digital versus LMH FC. These two teams would need to summon one last burst of energy to ensure they would be picking up winners and not runners-up medals in the presentation.


Let's look at the two teams records:


KPN Digital

Won 4, drawn 1, lost 2. Goals for (18), goals against (14)



Won 3, drawn 1, lost 3. Goals for (17), goals against (14).


If you look at the two teams record's today there was very little between them. KPN Digital had scored 1 more, they had each conceded the same. We had a little clue as to how this game might go as the two teams met in the group phase. On that occasion KPN Digital emerged victorious. A repeat would do them just fine.


On the field of play in this final there was also very little to choose between the teams. We reached half-time with the scores deadlocked at 1-1. Wouter Koeleman scored his fifth of the tournament for KPN Digital, Simon Lewis scored his fourth of the tournament for LMH FC.


As we went into the dying embers of the game we were still deadlocked but at 2-2. Quirijn Meuleuberg scored his second of the day whilst Rex Worth took his tally to 7 for the English side. It seemed we were heading for penalties (which probably held no fears for LMH FC with their record) but we got a winning goal in the final minute of the game. Simon Lewis scored his second of the game and proved the match-winner. His goal earned LMH FC a second Plate victory in the space of 10 months after Vilnius success last September.


We'd like to thank KPN Digital for attending and offer our commiserations for the Final. We hope they will join us again next summer.


Many congratulations to our winners LMH FC. They joined a select list of teams to win multiple Plate titles. The roll of honour reads:


4 - CSF (2008 Krakow Trophy, 2009 Algarve Open as CSF Porto, 2009 Amsterdam Fives, 2009 Valenica Fives)

3 - New Milton Eagles (Eagles OB 2010 Krakow Trophy, Eagles UnAthletic 2011 Algarve Open, Eagles 3:36 2014 Mallorca Veterans Tournament)

3 - GBS Reds (2010 Prague Trophy, 2012 Berlin Fives, 2016 JNJ Euro Soccer Tournament)

2 - Rigford Seahawks (2009 Prague Trophy, 2011 Amsterdam Fives)

2 Slavoj Consumer (2012 & 2013 JNJ Euro Soccer Tournament)

2 St Paul's College OB (2014 Amsterdam Fives, 2015 Bratislava Fives)

2 Naranjitos (2014 Barcelona Fives, 2015 Budapest Fives)

2 Frank Hirth (2015 Lisbon Tournament, 2016 Prague Tournament)

2 Seleccion Balear/Inter Balear (2015 & 2017 Mallorca Tournament)

2 Son Gual/Algaiga Golf (2013 & 2018 Mallorca Fives).

2 LMH FC (2017 Vilnius Tournament, 2018 Amsterdam Fives)


A hat-trick in 2019 for LMH FC? We shall see.

Click on links below to proceed to



©Copyright 2006 |
site disclaimer | contact us