Policia Local de Palma show strong arm of the law to claim Mallorca victory.

The first ever eurofootballfives.com Mallorca Tournament was staged on the 21st May 2011 with 12 teams assembled from Ecuador, England and Spain to battle it out for the coveted trophy.

With the pitches freshly relaid for the event, we were rewarded with some magnificent Mallorca sunshine in some fantastic surroundings with a well-stocked bar, a roaring BBQ and the beach and Mediterranean sea just a short walk away.

On the pitch we saw some magnificent football, some great contests, some great comebacks and 12 evenly matched teams which saw bottom of the table beat top of the table at certain stages. The winners would be the most consistent competitors and that honour went to Policia Local De Palma in the Cup competition and FC Dukesfield in the Plate competition.

On a personal level, Piero Zapata of Ecuadorian side, Guayaquil 100%, claimed the top goalscorer award with 9 tournament goals.

Thank you to everyone who supported this fantastic tournament.

Click the various links below to read all about the days events.....

For the 2011 Mallorca Tournament Results click here
For the 2011 Mallorca Tournament Stats click here

Like what you see?Join us at one of our future tournaments - click here for details.
Click on links below to proceed to



©Copyright 2006 | eurofootballfives.com
site disclaimer | contact us