Banerka (Pol)




Lanky Londoners (Eng)


It was Cup Final time in Poland. The final and most important match of the day that would determine the 2021 Krakow Trophy champions. Who would add their name to this last of past champions:

2007 Northern Monkeys (Eng)

2008 Red Light Runners (Sco)

2009 Rigford Seahawks (Eng)

2010 Hutnik (Pol)

2010 Azmot (Pol)

2011 Apsley House (Eng)

2012 Skidmarks (Eng)

2013 Budapest Celtic Lions (Hun)

2016 Tinnided & Tobaco (Eng)

2017 Big Time Krakow (Pol)


This is how we lined-up:

Lanky Londoners (Eng)

Best appearance to date: Cup Quarter-Final, 2019 Mallorca Fives

Record today: Played 5, Won 4, Drawn 0, Lost 1.

Goal difference today: 18-6

Current unbeaten run: 2 games.

Today's top goalscorer: Theo Stubbs (14)

Clean sheets: 0

Banerka (Pol)

Best appearance to date: Debut

Record today: Played 5, Won 4, Drawn 0, Lost 1.

Goal difference today: 20-3

Current unbeaten run: 3 games.

Today's top goalscorer: Bartzomiej Wolak (8)

Clean sheets: 4


It was perhaps poetic that we had the Group A winners versus the Group B winners in the Cup Final so we arguably had the best two teams on show. There was little to choose between the two teams in terms of their records both had 4 wins out of 5. Both had been free-scoring with Banerka scoring 20 to Lanky Londoners 18. Defensively Banerka's stats were stronger, just the 3 conceded and those were all in the same game. They had not conceded for 3 successive games.

Both teams were appearing in a Cup Final for the first time who would emerge victorious and claim the coveted golden trophy?

The game kicked off and was a high quality contest from the very start. It was Banerka who claimed the early initiative as Bartzomiej Wolak bagged his 9 th goal of the tournament. Lanky Londoners hit back quickly with Sam Twyman finding the net to level at 1-1. Banerka were back in front thanks to Kornel Krzyzak and then 2-1 became 3-1 when Krzyzak added another.

The second half kicked off with Banerka in the box seat. If Lanky Londoners were to keep their title hopes alive they needed to score the next goal and that's exactly what they needed to. Theo Stubbs was the man on target with his 15th goal of the day. It was a sensational tally and would earn him the prize of Top Goalscorer in the awards presentation. Lanky Londoners needed one more to take this to penalties or two more to win it in normal time. Banerka had other ideas though. Filip Corkill's goal restored the two goal advantage. Whilst there continued to be goalmouth action at both ends there was no further addition to the score. Final score, 4-2.

Please spare a thought for Lanky Londoners they had put in a stunning effort and were getting closer to that first title! Our sincere commiserations to them on this occasion.

Our congratulations go to Banerka on their maiden victory. They were brilliant on the day and deserved their celebrations.

Click on links below to proceed to



©Copyright 2006 |
site disclaimer | contact us