Please contact us at :


Rapid Bosco Navas become the first Spanish team to win a tournament as they won the grand finale to our 2008 season.

They did not have it easy though and had to pull out an amazing performance to defeat 2008 Krakow Trophy champions, Red Light Runners of Scotland. The Scots were on the longest winning streak in eurofootballfives history with 12 consecutive wins behind them when they took on Rapid Bosco Navas in the 2008 Barca Fives final. They even took the lead but the Spanish bounced back to claim the title on home soil.

For the full 2008 Barca Fives Report click here


The 2008 Prague Trophy witnessed one of the most dramatic conclusions to a tournament in history.

After 37 games of tournament action, the Czech Republic met England, or should we say Germany, in the 38th and final game of the competition. Local side Kehar Club, in their second final having won the 2007 Prague Masters entertained travelling English team - East Germany.

At full-time the final was dead-locked at 0-0. Into Golden Goal extra time and after 5 minutes a fine long-range strike settled matters.

Who scored that goal? Who was triumphant?

For the full 2008 Prague Trophy Report click here


The 2008 Prague Masters marked third tournament in the Czech capital and proved to be our best ever.

We would like to thank all the teams that took part in the tournament for playing the game in such a great spirit. This really did add to the atmosphere of the tournament and our Czech hosts have invited us back already.

Kehar Club won the inaugural Prague Masters and they were back this year to defend their crown. Also competing were the 2007 Prague Trophy runners-up, DHL Prague. Along with the debut of SK Zelenec a strong Czech challenge awaited our travelling teams from England and Ireland (representing Askeaton FC). In 2007, 17 overseas teams from the UK , Greece and New Zealand were unable to beat the locals. This year we had nine travelling teams looking to be the first overseas winners of a tournament in Prague. Could they do it?

For the full 2008 Prague Masters Report click here


It was raining goals in Amsterdam on the 12th July as 16 teams from four nations competed to lift the first ever Amsterdam Fives. The Dutch capital provided thrills and spills both on and off the pitch to launch the debut in style.

With the Ajax Amsterdam Arena providing an impressive and imposing backdrop a great day was had by all. After 38 games of competition it was Olympic Phil Babb who claimed the 2008 Amsterdam Fives title. Jordans Town of Northern Ireland collected the prize in the Plate competition. For full details click here. clients arrived at Faro airport in the Algarve for the 2008 Premiership In...Portugal tournament and who did he see upon arrival - yes, the picture and title gives it away - Steven Gerrard!

Some of the teams arriving must have wondered what level of opposition they would be facing to see the England man. Amongst those at the airport was Neil Viney, captain of the 'Liverpool' team at our tournament who asked Mr Gerrard if he'd like to play for Liverpool. This question must have set him back a little especially as Neil, who was also on his stag weekend, was wearing a pink fluffy cowboy hat. So did Steven Gerrard accept the chance to play for Liverpool? Click here to find out.


Red Light Runners became the first team from Scotland to lift a title. The Red Light Runners defeated defending champions, Northern Monkeys, in the Quarter-Finals on their march to glory. This was a particularly great achievement in arguably the strongest eurofootballfives line up so far.

In the Plate competition, eurofootballfives regulars the Cobalt Silver Foxes and Shock Soc battled it out to win their first silverware.

See how they and the full 16 team line-up fared in a tournament that kicked off the 2008 programme in style.  Click here for details


Updated 12 March 2008 proudly supported The Prostate Cancer Charity with their annual 5-a-side tournament -The Real Man Cup. The tournament was graced by modern football legend,John Barnes.

To see who won the tournament and qualified for the 2008 Prague Trophy and also to see how John Barnes fared in the penalty shoot-out competion click here.


©Copyright 2006 |
site disclaimer | contact us