Dutch team take victory in 2010 Algarve Open

On the sun-kissed Algarve 20 teams came together to battle it out for the 2010 Algarve Open. Of those teams Athletico Do Hollande became the first team from the Netherlands to win a eurofootballfives.com trophy when they beat FC Seagrave in the Cup Final.

Vodafone FC claimed success in the Plate competition whilst Milton FC won the Wooden Spoon playoff.

Away from the tournament, all teams enjoyed the glorious weather on offer and the delights of the Albufeira and Vilamoura nightlife. Sagres, Superbock and we dare say Sambuca flowed freely.

What a tournament, what a weekend. Click here to see how the tournament unfolded.

For your chance to compete in a eurofootballfives.com tournament please see our current list of tournaments by clicking on the link below;

©Copyright 2006 | eurofootballfives.com
site disclaimer | contact us