FC Radbroke claim first eurofootballfives title defeating 2 past champions on the way!

Our 9th Prague 5-a-side football tournament was a cracking event - we had 8 teams reach the Quarter-Finals who all had a reasonable claim for glory. All the knock-out games were decided by 1 goal or less with 4 of the 7 Cup knockout games being decided by Golden Goal or penalties.

When all was done and dusted it was FC Radbroke who emerged victorious showing the greatest ability and determination on the day as they defeated 3 Czech teams from the Quarter-Finals through to the Final including 2007 champions Kehar Club and 2010 Prague Trophy winners Deportivo.

In the Plate competition Wafty Crankers claimed the title with a Golden Goal winner against Ireland's Saipan FC. It was the Wafty Crankers 5th tournament with us and their debut silverware so well done to them.

The Dark Horses are making a habit of claiming the top goalscorer prize as Richard Walker claimed the golden boot at the 2010 Amsterdam Fives and team-mate Chris Bunclark was the top scorer in this tournament.

Follow this link for the full tournament report.
For your chance to compete in a eurofootballfives.com tournament please see our current list of tournaments by clicking on the link below;

©Copyright 2006 | eurofootballfives.com
site disclaimer | contact us