Rigford Seahawks take glory in 2009 Krakow Trophy

The Krakow Trophy kicked off the eurofootballfives.com season triumphantly for the third consecutive year as Rigford Seahawks claimed the title on a gorgeous summer's day in the party capital of Poland.

Afdter a full day of action, bathed in glorious sunshine the Seahawks success left local Polish teams without success on home soil for another year. The locals will have to wait another 12 months and try their luck again in 2010 to end this unenviable record.

There was no success in the Plate either as Borussia Dorchmen claimed the trophy in this particular competition.

There was Polish success in the top goalscorer category as Tomasz Gorowski of Wola scored an incredible 16 goals in 6 games to win this personal accolade. Gorowski is the 2nd Pole to win this prize after Marek Budka's 13 goals was enough to win this prize in 2008.

Do you have what it takes to win the title in 2010?

Can you claim the Golden Boot?


For your chance to compete in a eurofootballfives.com tournament please see our current list of tournaments on the following link;


©Copyright 2006 | eurofootballfives.com
site disclaimer | contact us